School Board

The School Board is a key expression of the importance of partnerships, and in particular parent participation, within the St Joseph's Catholic Primary School community and provide invaluable support to the principal in administration, policy issues and management of educational change.

The Board is comprised of School staff, Parish Priest, teachers, parents and other community members. It is responsible for the development of policy and advises the Principal on the overall direction of the School.

The current members are:

Fr Mick Lowcock (Parish Priest)
Helen Wade(Principal)
Josephine Lynch (Leadership Team - APRE)
Eryan Jones (Chairperson, Finance Committee Member) 
Terry Lees (Special Religious Character Member, Chaplain)
Darin Marshall (Indigenous Community Member)
Stu Reid (Co-opted Member - Governance and Graduate Employment)
Neil King (Co-opted Member - Governance)
Rachael Musgrove (Teacher Member, Secretary)
Tina Ferguson (Parent Member)
Sam Corlis (Parent Member)
Mick Tully (Parent Member)
Tammy Parry (Parent Member)
Henry Carland (Former Student Member)

The Board meets each month.


Principal: Mrs Helen Wade

50-64 Twenty-Third Avenue
Mount Isa Qld 4825

P: (07) 4743 4303
F: (07) 4743 6584

Social Media

We are in week 7 of school holidays
Term 1 starts Tuesday 29 January 2019